Hinako Note – Episode 1

I’m glad I started off the new anime season with this series. It’s cute, funny, and, so far, it seems like a show that I’ll be looking forward to each week. To start off, the intro was upbeat and silly, and it brought me back to the days of the SOS Brigade:

 

The main character is Hinako, a shy girl who tenses up whenever she attracts any sort of attention. Despite her quiet character, Hinako wants to join her school’s theater club. She just moved to the city, and she’s living with other girls who attend her school. Also, as you’d probably expect, each character has a unique personality with their own quirks, and I think I might be in love with each of them *O* Wait, what?

I was feeling down, but this show was the pick-me-up I needed. I’m not going to lie, the main reason I chose to watch this series first was because of the moe cover art, but who doesn’t love good visuals? Not only are the characters cute, but I loved all of the art in the episode. The scenes switch to a chibi version of what’s going on quite often, but I didn’t mind at all. The transitions were hilarious, and the music that went along with the scenes was perfect.

wpw3z

 

After the first episode, I give this show:

     wpw4z wpw4z wpw4z wpw4z wpw4z

4.9 / 5.0

If you haven’t already, do yourself a favor and watch the first episode on Crunchyroll here!

Leave a Reply

